10 thoughts on “Bargain on eBay. Look.

  1. Hahaaaaaaaa… I should have known!

    And happy birthday, Dottore. They year you turned 18, I had just seen the first light of day. The love for Jazz clearly doesn’t care about age. ‘Cause it’s only a number 😉

    Like

    • Internet slang:XD A symbol with X being the eyes and D being the mouth, to make a seeming of the person having squinched eyes and a mouth wide open laughing. This is usually used to replace ROFL, as the X for eyes indicates that they are laughing so hard they may have fallen off their chair.

      That is so cool! I’m moving over to “XD” straight away. This is so educational, where else?

      Like

    • no Rudolf, it’s not a joke: I’ll have it in my hands when I go back to town in a couple of days. I’ve never seen this record, so it must be rare. I’m not a European jazz collector but I think this one is good enough to rest among my American records. Do you think it’s a good choice?

      Like

  2. maybe someone is smiling for this offer on all fools’ day, I’m not.
    why? ’cause today is my birthday.
    yes, I was born April 1st 1953, so I’m 60.
    as I wrote in the past, I was born when Bird played the Massey Hall (3 Debut 10″), I grow up when Blue Note and Prestige put their treasures out, was in my teens when Jazz hooked me up (and still does). Dottorjazz’s wife has just presented me with a photo book of my (long) life, from birthday to present. There’s everything important in it, from music (pics when I used to play drums) to all my four kids, my love letters (astonishing to reread now), my parents who sadly passed away in an airplane crash when I was 6. The only thing you may be interested to is a couple of records to add to my collection.
    John Laporta Three moods on Debut and an Ornette Coleman private recording 1966-1974.
    I’ll take the first one and I’ll change the second with a very rare original Franco Cerri with Lars Gullin on italian Columbia.
    and this is not a joke, guaranteed.

    Like

    • Happy Birthday Dott. Only Sixty this day? A mere youngster, I’m way ahead of you. Keep smiling. If nothing else, it makes people wonder what you’ve been up to.

      Like

Leave a comment